Deleting photos in Pitara
Pitara offers a very interesting feature of having its own folder in which to store deleted photos. When you delete photos in Pitara, those photos will be moved into this “deleted” folder. Those photos will be accessible to you any time, and you can choose to either keep them archived or delete them permanently.
- Access Settings dialog box from Menu -> Settings
- Towards the lower bottom, there is an option to select a folder as a Deleted folder (see image for reference)
- When you select photos from search results and select Delete by right-clicking on the photos, they will be moved to this “deleted” folder